Mastering complexity

An intelligent development process with PLATO e1ns
PLATO e1ns - Engineering-Framework

What is e1ns?

PLATO e1ns eliminates the barriers to communication and understanding often encountered in the middle of product delays and errors. Project management, system model, document control, information output, and development methods are combined in PLATO e1ns in the form of central, web-based software. The central search portal as a "single point of information" answers all your questions regarding projects, key figures, products, and risks. As outstanding innovation, e1ns also contains a methods toolbox that you can use to tailor the development methods to match your processes perfectly.

 

PLATO e1ns includes:

System Modeling

Project management

Document management

Output management

Methods Tool Box for free configuration of all development methods, such as requirements management, system-design, BOM management, production planning, quality management including FMEA, test management, risk management, functional safety

Ideas become products with PLATO e1ns - 100% webbased

PLATO e1ns - Engineering is so simple.

Why tame complexity using e1ns? Your benefits.

PLATO e1ns - The Engineering-Framework - Added value for your company's engineering knowledge!

Added value for your company's engineering knowledge!

Using e1ns, you gain easy access to all engineering information and understand it, regardless of its source. This enables you to make the right decisions at the right time - meaning you can convert the knowledge gained in product development to positive business results.

Learn more
PLATO e1ns - The Engineering-Framework - Greater efficiency by working together.

Greater efficiency by working together.

e1ns offers an open, integrated systematic approach in product development so that your engineering teams always have access to all engineering information available. Furthermore, the teams also have an overview of how their engineering decisions affect other disciplines. Your benefits: Thoroughly robust results due to the ability to access approved, completed, and tested (or functioning) developments. e1ns is the central hub and connects your teams regardless of where they are located!

Learn more
PLATO e1ns - The Engineering-Framework - Prevent errors right from the start.

Prevent errors right from the start.

e1ns supports the method of continuous verification. Methods like FMEA, risk management, and functional safety reveal defects in the early phases of the development process, and these defects are thus easier and less expensive to eliminate. Together with the continuous validation, you take one step further: Early detection of potential business interruptions and help to avoid errors!

Learn more
PLATO e1ns - The Engineering-Framework - Changes are welcome.

Changes are welcome.

In comprehensive product development, it is necessary to be able to perform activities among the disciplines and methods iteratively as well as in parallel. With e1ns, you create a network of relationships between activities and engineering data, and between disciplines and goals. Gain control over the apparently inextricable tangle of activities and the newly discovered requirements! The activity management system of e1ns helps you gain control over the iterative application of the engineering tools, methods, and technologies.

Learn more
PLATO e1ns - The Engineering-Framework - Focus on the system model.

Focus on the system model.

Deriving the design decisions that make the most sense for a given application scenario is no problem with PLATO e1ns. This is because the models entered in e1ns illustrate the relationships and integration interactions between system elements. In connection with different methods, this allows you to predict the behavior, examine architectural alternatives early in the development process, and evaluate the results of your exploration.

Learn more
PLATO e1ns - The Engineering-Framework - Leaving traces.

Leaving traces.

An essential function of PLATO e1ns is to create links, referred to as traces, throughout the entire systems engineering database. This provides you with an optimal overview of the relationships between causes and their effects. It is easy to propagate changes throughout a system structure. e1ns visualizes the most important elements in the system element, function, and failure nets in order to achieve comprehensive traceability.

Learn more
PLATO e1ns - The Engineering-Framework - Your Excel data in e1ns.

Your Excel data in e1ns.

You want to make your Excel data available for global evaluations and process control? In e1ns, you can use these forms. They are up to date and easy to find, network, and control, and are available immediately and globally for your development process. Data is transported automatically and securely from one worksheet to the next. The flow of data is guarantees and does not depend on manual intervention any more.

Learn more
PLATO e1ns - The Engineering-Framework - Securing engineering.

Securing engineering.

Important results from development generated by Excel as well as many other special tools as artifacts have a secure and easily accessible place in the engineering framework using e1ns. The ability to edit, version, and approve them is guaranteed. The content and metadata of these documents can be found immediately using a full-text index. Everything is designed for simple and intuitive use.

Learn more

The components of the e1ns engineering framework.

e1ns.aspects

Model-based engineering.

e1ns.dashboard

Performance visualization.

e1ns.actions

Integrated collaboration.

e1ns.documents

Engineering assurance.

e1ns.methods

The Methods Tool Box.

e1ns.output

Engineering proof.

You have questions or want more information?

You can contact our friendly customer consultants at:

+49 451 - 930 986 0

You can also use our email form instead. We will contact you right away.

Thank you for your message.

We have received your message and will process it as quickly as possible.

Your PLATO Team





You can also find PLATO on:

Modellbasiert, visuell, durchgängig, agil,                   einfach, skalierbar und global verfügbar.

Mit PLATO e1ns zu einem intelligenten Entwicklungsprozess.

PLATO e1ns beseitigt die Kommunikations- und Verständnishindernisse, die häufig im Zentrum von Produktverzögerungen und -fehlern liegen. Projekt-Management, System-Modell, Dokumentenlenkung, Informationsausgabe und Entwicklungsmethoden sind hier in einer zentralen, webbasierten Software vereint. Das zentrale Suchportal als "Single Point of Information" beantwortet Ihnen alle Fragen zu Projekten, Kennzahlen, Produkten und Risiken. Als herausragende Innovation enthält e1ns darüber hinaus einen Methodenbaukasten, mit dem die Entwicklungsmethoden perfekt auf Ihre Prozesse zugeschnitten werden können.

 

PLATO e1ns beinhaltet:

System-Modellierung

Projektmanagement

Dokumentenmanagement

Ausgabemanagement

Methodenbaukasten für freie Konfiguration aller Entwicklungsmethoden, wie Anforderungsmanagement,System-Design, BOM-Management, Fertigunsplanung, Qualitätsmanagement inkl. FMEA, Testmanagement, Risikomanagement, Funktionale Sicherheit

PLATO e1ns - So einfach ist Engineering.

Warum Sie mit e1ns die Komplexität bändigen? Ihre Vorteile.

PLATO e1ns - Das Engineering-Framework - Mehrwert für Ihr Engineering-Wissen!

Mehrwert für Ihr Engineering-Wissen!

Durch e1ns erhalten Sie einen einfachen Zugriff und das Verständnis aller Engineering-Informationen, unabhängig von der Quelle. Dies ermöglicht Ihnen, die richtigen Entscheidungen zur richtigen Zeit zu treffen - so verwandeln Sie das Wissen aus der Produktentwicklung in positive Geschäftsergebnisse.

Mehr erfahren
PLATO e1ns - Das Engineering-Framework - Effizienter werden durch Zusammenarbeit.

Effizienter werden durch Zusammenarbeit.

e1ns bietet einen offenen, integrierten System-Ansatz innerhalb der Produktentwicklung, so dass Ihre Ingenieur-Teams stets auf alle Engineering-Informationen zugreifen können. Darüber hinaus überblicken die Teams auch alle Einflüsse ihrer Engineering-Entscheidungen auf andere Disziplinen. Ihr Vorteil: Durchgehend robuste Ergebnisse durch den Zugriff auf freigegebene, abgeschlossene und erprobte (oder funktionierende) Entwicklungen. e1ns ist die zentrale Drehscheibe und verbindet Ihre Teams Standort-übergreifend!

Mehr erfahren
PLATO e1ns - Das Engineering-Framework - Fehler vermeiden von Anfang an.

Fehler vermeiden von Anfang an.

e1ns unterstützt Verfahren der kontinuierlichen Verifikation. Methoden wie FMEA, Risikomanagement und Funktionale Sicherheit offenbaren Mängel im frühen Entwicklungsprozess, die in dieser Phase noch einfacher und billiger zu entfernen sind. Zusammen mit der kontinuierlichen Validierung gehen sie einen Schritt weiter: Früherkennung von potenziellen Geschäftsausfällen und Hilfe bei der Vermeidung von Fehlern!

Mehr erfahren
PLATO e1ns - Das Engineering-Framework - Änderungen sind willkommen.

Änderungen sind willkommen.

In der durchgängigen Produktentwicklung ist es erforderlich, dass Aktivitäten sowohl iterativ als auch parallel zwischen den Disziplinen und Methoden durchgeführt werden können. Mit e1ns entsteht ein Netz von Beziehungen zwischen Aktivitäten und Engineering-Daten, zwischen Disziplinen und Zielen. Beherrschen Sie das scheinbar unentwirrbare Knäuel an Aktivitäten und den jeweils neu entdeckten Anforderungen! e1ns unterstützt Sie mit dem Aktivitätenmanagement bei der Beherrschung der iterativen Anwendung der Engineering-Tools, Methoden und Techniken.

Mehr erfahren
PLATO e1ns - Das Engineering-Framework - Das Systemmodell im Zentrum.

Das Systemmodell im Zentrum.

Design-Entscheidungen herleiten, die für ein gegebenes Anwendungsszenario am sinnvollsten sind. Mit PLATO e1ns kein Problem. Denn die Modelle, die in e1ns erfasst werden, illustrieren die Beziehungen und Interaktion zwischen Systemelementen. Diese in Verbindung mit verschiedenen Methoden erlauben Ihnen, Verhalten vorherzusagen, architektonische Alternativen frühzeitig im Entwicklungsprozess zu erforschen und Explorationen zu beurteilen.

Mehr erfahren
PLATO e1ns - Engineering-Framework - Eine Spur hinterlassen.

Eine Spur hinterlassen.

Ein wesentlicher Bestandteil von PLATO e1ns ist die Erstellung von Verknüpfungen, sogenannten Traces, im kompletten Datenbestand des Systems-Engineering. Damit erhalten Sie einen optimalen Überblick über Zusammenhänge von Ursache und Wirkung. Bequem lassen sich Änderungen über eine Systemstruktur verbreiten. e1ns visualisiert mit dem Systemelemente-, Funktions- und Fehlernetz die wichtigsten Elemente, um eine durchgehende Traceability herzustellen.

Mehr erfahren
PLATO e1ns - Engineering-Framework - Ihre Excel-Daten in e1ns.

Ihre Excel-Daten in e1ns.

Möchten Sie Ihre Excel-Daten für globale Auswertungen und Prozesssteuerung zugänglich machen? In e1ns können Sie diese Formblätter nutzen. Sofort stehen sie aktuell, global und sicher find-, vernetz- und steuerbar Ihrem Entwicklungsprozess zur Verfügung. Daten werden automatisch und sicher von einem Arbeitsblatt ins nächste transportiert. Der Fluss der Daten ist gewährleistet und hängt nicht mehr von manuellen Tätigkeiten ab.

Mehr erfahren
PLATO e1ns - Engineering-Framework - Engineering sicherstellen.

Engineering sicherstellen.

Wichtige Artefakte als Entwicklungsergebnisse, die sowohl von Excel als auch von vielen anderen Spezial-Tools erzeugt werden, erhalten in e1ns einen sicheren und leicht zugänglichen Platz im Engineering-Framework. Eine direkte Bearbeitung, Versionierung und Freigabe ist gewährleistet. Inhalte und Metadaten dieser Dokumente sind via Volltextindex sofort auffindbar. Alles ist auf eine einfache und intuitive Nutzung ausgelegt.

Mehr erfahren

Die Komponenten des e1ns Engineering-Frameworks.

e1ns.aspects

Modellbasiert entwickeln.

e1ns.dashboard

Performance visualisieren.

e1ns.actions

Integriert arbeiten.

e1ns.documents

Engineering sicherstellen.

e1ns.methods

Der Methodenbaukasten.

e1ns.output

Engineering nachweisen.

e1ns.architect

Zusammenhänge entwickeln.

e1ns.flow

Prozesse modellieren und visualisieren.

PLATO e1ns

100% web-basiert ­ Enterprise Open Source Kollaboration weltweit Hochskalierbar

Lernen Sie PLATO e1ns kennen.

Gewinnen Sie einen Einblick in die Software und stellen Sie Fragen an unsere Experten.

Aktuelle Webinar-Termine

Sie haben Fragen oder wünschen weitere Informationen?

Sie erreichen unsere freundlichen Kundenberater unter:

0451 - 930 986 0

Oder nutzen Sie unser E-Mail-Formular. Wir melden uns umgehend bei Ihnen zurück.

Vielen Dank für Ihre Nachricht.

Wir haben Ihre Nachricht erhalten und werden diese schnellstmöglich bearbeiten.
Ihr PLATO-Team





Die PLATO AG finden Sie übrigens auch hier: